HomeSportsBorder-Gavaskar Trophy again in the name of Team India: beat Australia by...

Border-Gavaskar Trophy again in the name of Team India: beat Australia by 6 wickets in the second Test, Jadeja took 10 wickets in the match

हमें फॉलो करें

Border-Gavaskar Trophy: Team India has won the Border-Gavaskar Trophy for the fourth time in a row. India beat Australia by 6 wickets on the third day of the Delhi Test to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series. With this, it was decided to retain India’s occupation of BGT.

- Advertisement -

Ravindra Jadeja was the hero of this victory of India. He took 7 wickets for 42 runs in Australia’s second innings. Due to this the Kangaroo team was reduced to a score of just 113 runs. India were set a target of 115 runs to win as the visitors had a one-run lead in the first innings. Which our team achieved by losing 4 wickets. Cheteshwar Pujara and captain Rohit Sharma scored 31-31 runs. Virat Kohli played an inning of 20 runs.

India scored 262 and Australia scored 263 in the first innings.

Now see 3 heroes of victory(Border-Gavaskar Trophy)

Ravindra Jadeja – In the first innings, Jadeja scored 26 runs with taking 3 wickets and also made a fifty partnership with Kohli. In the second innings, sending 7 Kangaroo batsmen to the pavilion contributed significantly in getting the Australian team out quickly(Border-Gavaskar Trophy).

- Advertisement -

Akshar Patel – In the first innings, Team India lost 7 wickets for 139 runs. Then Akshar Patel shared a 114-run partnership with Ravichandran Ashwin. Then, along with the lower order batsmen, added important runs and took the team to 262 runs. He had scored 74 runs in the first innings.

Border-Gavaskar Trophy
Credit: Twiter

Ravichandran Ashwin – After taking 3 wickets in Australia’s first innings, Ashwin also scored 37 runs with the bat. He shared a century partnership with Akshar and then took important wickets of Travis Head, Steve Smith, and Matt Renshaw in the second innings(Border-Gavaskar Trophy).

This is how India’s wickets fell in the second innings

  • First: KL Rahul was caught by Nathan Lyon at the hands of Carey.
  • Second: Rohit Sharma was run out. He called Pujara for another run, then stopped.
  • Third: Kohli was stumped by Alex Carey off Todd Murphy.
  • Fourth: Shreyas Iyer wanted to hit big and caught Murphy off Lion’s ball.

Kohli broke Tendulkar’s record

Kohli became the fastest batsman to score 25,000 runs in international cricket. He has achieved this position in 549 innings. Kohli left behind Sachin Tendulkar’s record of 577 innings. He has become the sixth batsman in the world to do so, while Kohli is second among Indians(Border-Gavaskar Trophy).

Australia lost 9 wickets in scoring 53 runs

The Kangaroo team has been all out for 113 runs in the second innings. Travis Head scored the highest 43 runs, while Marnus Labushen was dismissed after scoring 43 runs. 8 batsmen of the team could not cross the double figure.

Ravindra Jadeja took 7 wickets from India. Jadeja has taken 5 or more wickets for the second time in this series. Ravichandran Ashwin also got three successes.

Australia scored 263 runs in the first innings, while the Indian team was all out for 262 runs. The visiting team got a lead of 1 run in the first innings(Border-Gavaskar Trophy).

Also Read: Virat Kohli LBW: Umpire Nitin Menon gets slammed by fans after his controversial LBW decision against Virat Kohli

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

69th National Film Awards 2023 full list actor and actress Neha Malik लाल रंग की बिकनी में इंटरनेट पर छा गई ये एक्ट्रेस Apple Store launch in Mumbai: Tim Cook eats Vada pav with Madhuri Dixit, celebs pose with the CEO Nandini Gupta wins Femina Miss India 2023 Palak Tiwari ने खुलासा किया कि सलमान खान अपने सेट पर महिलाओं को ‘कम नेकलाइन’ पहनने की अनुमति नहीं देते हैं