HomeSportsT20 World Cup 2024 List: Indian team announced for T20 World Cup,...

T20 World Cup 2024 List: Indian team announced for T20 World Cup, Virat in the team, but this player was made the captain…

हमें फॉलो करें

T20 World Cup 2024 List: The Indian team has announced the squad for T20 World Cup 2024. The team will be led by Rohit Sharma. BCCI has selected 15 players for this team. Let us now know which players of the team will play in the T20 World Cup…

T20 World Cup 2024 List

Rohit Sharma has been made the captain of the team. Whereas Hardik Pandya has been given the responsibility of vice captain. Rishabh Pant wicketkeeper, Sanju Samson wicketkeeper, Virat Kohli, Shivam Dubey, Mohammed Siraj, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Arshdeep Singh will be in the team. Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel have been included in the team as all-rounders. The team includes Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Siraj as fast bowlers. The selectors have shown confidence in Kohli.

At the same time, the team has kept Avesh Khan, Shubhman Gill, Khalil Ahmed and Rinku Singh in reserve. See BCCI’s ex-post below…

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Let us tell you that from June 1, the T20 World Cup will be hosted by West Indies and America. The last date to announce the teams for this prestigious tournament is May 1. Team India has not won any ICC trophy for the last 11 years. At the same time, India last won the T20 World Cup in 2007.

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah came out of Hotel ITC Narmada after holding the selectors committee meeting. During this, Jai Shah did not talk to the journalists and left in the car.

- Advertisement -

Where is the T20 World Cup 2024 schedule?

The ninth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which will be a 20-team event, will take place in the USA and West Indies from 1 to 29 June, 2024. The final date for squad submission is on Wednesday, 1 May 11:59PM GST.

Who is the squad for T20 2024 India?

Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Who is the captain of T20 World Cup 2024 in India?

India T20 World Cup Squad

India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Live: Will Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal be the openers for India? According to EspnCrickinfo, Rohit Sharma (captain) and Yashasvi Jaiswal are likely to be the opening batsmen, followed by Virat Kohli at number three and Suryakumar Yadav at number four.

Who will host the 2024 World Cup?

The ninth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which will be played in the West Indies and USA, will start on June 1. New Zealand was the first to announce the squad for the 20-team tournament, with South Africa and England following suit.

Is Shubman Gill playing the World Cup in 2024?

India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Live: Will Shubman Gill feature in the playing eleven? As per sources, it is unlikely that star batter Shubman Gill will feature in the playing eleven. His IPL 2024 form has not been at its best, with him getting 320 runs in 10 matches at an average of 35.55 with two half-centuries.

Will KL Rahul play the T20 World Cup 2024?

t20 world cup 2024 ke liye team india ka Elan

The deadline to submit the preliminary squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 was kept as May 1. The Indian Board has named a 15-member squad for the global tournament. Notably from Rinku Singh to KL Rahul, there have been several players who have missed out from the team.

Is Rinku Singh in the T20 World Cup?

India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad: Rinku Singh is not part of the Final 15 announced by the BCCI, a decision which has irked netizens. Singh is on the list of reserves that include Shubman Gill, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad.

Also Read: Chennai Super Kings Defeat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 78 Runs

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

69th National Film Awards 2023 full list actor and actress Neha Malik लाल रंग की बिकनी में इंटरनेट पर छा गई ये एक्ट्रेस Apple Store launch in Mumbai: Tim Cook eats Vada pav with Madhuri Dixit, celebs pose with the CEO Nandini Gupta wins Femina Miss India 2023 Palak Tiwari ने खुलासा किया कि सलमान खान अपने सेट पर महिलाओं को ‘कम नेकलाइन’ पहनने की अनुमति नहीं देते हैं