HomeEntertainmentBollywoodSIIMA Awards 2023: Junior NTR, RRR, Kantara win major categories in Telugu,...

SIIMA Awards 2023: Junior NTR, RRR, Kantara win major categories in Telugu, Kannada

हमें फॉलो करें

SIIMA Awards 2023: The 11th South Indian International Movie Awards is an awards event that took place at the Dubai World Trade Centre in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, on 15–16 September 2023.

Where are the SIIMA Awards held?

SIIMA stands out as one of the most-viewed awards shows in South India, with a massive following of 2 billion fans worldwide. SIIMA will take place in Dubai from September 15th to 16th, 2023, at the prestigious Dubai World Trade Center

How are the SIIMA Awards conducted?


The Awards are presented in separate parts on two different days. On the first day, the most promising upcoming South Indian film artists are honored at the Generation Next Awards, while the second day is reserved for the main SIIMA Awards.

SIIMA Awards 2023 TV & OTT Premiere

SIMMA 2023 is back, bigger and better than ever! To catch the complete entertaining action, watch it live on YouTube or on Sun, Gemini, Udaya, and Surya TV. Stay tuned with us for the latest and most accurate TV and OTT premiere info. We’ve got you covered, from when to watch to where to stream.

- Advertisement -

SIIMA Awards 2023 Junior NTR and Mrunal Thakur created a stirs

SIIMA Awards 2023 Winners List

  • Best Actor in a Leading Role (Telugu)Jr NTR
  • Best DebutanteMrunal Thakur for Telugu Movie Sita Ramam
  • Best Director (Telugu): SS Rajamouli for RRR
  • Promising Newcomer – Bellamkonda Ganesh
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role (Critics, Telugu) – Adivi Sesh for Major
  • Best Actress in Supporting Role (Kannada): Shubha Raksha in Home Minister
  • Best Cinematographer (Telugu): DOP Senthil Kumar for RRR
  • Special Appreciation Award: Rakshit Shetty for Charlie 777
  • Best Actor in Leading Role (Kannada): Rishab Shetty in Kantara
  • Best Actress in Leading Role (Telugu): Sreeleela in Dhamaka
  • Best Actress in Leading Role (Kannada): Srinidhi Shetty in KGF Chapter 2
  • Best Actor in Leading Role (Kannada) Critics Choice: Sapthami Gowda
  • Best Film Telugu: Sita Ramam
  • Best Film Kannada: Charlie 777
  • Pushpa 2 Release Date, When will Allu Arjun’s film Pushpa 2 be released?
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role (Kannada): Yash in KGF Chapter 2
  • Best Actor in a Negative Role (Telugu): Suhas – HIT 2
  • Best Actor in a Negative Role (Kannada): Achyuth Kumar – Kantara
  • Lokmat Most Stylish Awards 2023: Winners List Who Is Winner See
  • Best Actor in a Comedy Role (Telugu): Srinivasa Reddy – Karthikeya 2
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Telugu): Rana Daggubati – Bheemla Nayak
  • Best Actor in a Comedy Role (Kannada): Prakash Thuminad – Kantara
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Kannada): Diganth Manchale – Gaalipata 2
  • Best Actress in a Supporting Role (Telugu): Sangeetha – Masooda
  • Best Debutant Director (Telugu): Mallidi Vassishta – Bimbisara
  • Best Actress in a Supporting Role (Kannada): Shubha Raksha –  Home Minister
  • Best Debutant Director (Kannada): Sagar Puranik in Dollu
  • Best Debutant Producers (Telugu): Sharath & Anurag – Major
  • Best Debutant Producer (Kannada): Apeksha Purohit & Pavan Wadeyar in Dollu
  • Promising Newcomer (Telugu): Bellamkonda Ganesh Babu
  • Best Debutant Actor (Telugu): Ashok Galla in Hero
  • Best Debutant Actor (Kannada): Pruthvi Shamanur in Padavi Poorva
  • Best Music Director (Telugu): M. M. Keeravani – RRR
  • Best Debutant Actress (Kannada): Neetha Ashok – Vikrant Rona
  • Special Appreciation Award: Mukesh Laxman – Kantara
  • Best Music Director (Kannada): B. Ajaneesh Loknath – Kantara
  • Best Lyric Writer (Telugu): Chandrabose – Naatu Naatu from RRR
  • Best Lyric Writer (Kannada) – Pramod Maravanthe – Kantara
  • Best Playback Singer Male (Telugu) – Ram Miriyala – DJ Tillu
  • Best Playback Singer Male (Kannada) – Vijay Prakash – Kantara
  • Best Playback Singer Female (Telugu) – Mangli – Dhamaka
  • Best Playback Singer – Female (Kannada) – Sunidhi Chauhan – Ra Ra Rakkamma in Vikrant Rona
  • Best Cinematographer (Kannada) – Bhuvan Bam – KGF Chapter 2
  • Best Cinematographer (Telugu) – K. K. Senthil Kumar – RRR

Where is the SIIMA 2023?

11th South Indian International Movie Awards
Date 15–16 September 2023
Site Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Organized by Vibri Media Group


SIIMA Awards 2023 Nominations for Best Film

Tamil Telugu Malayalam Kannada
Love Today DJ Tillu Bheesma Parvam 777 Charlie
Ponniyin Selvan 1 RRR Hridayam Kantara
Rocketry: The Nambi Effect Sita Ramam Nna Thaan Case Kodu Love Mocktail 2
Tiruchitrambalam Karthikeya-2G Jana Gana Mana KGF Chapter 2
Vikram Major Thallumaala Vikrant Rona


Here is the full list of winners of the SIIMA Awards 2023 –

Category                   Winner     Industry
  Best Actor Jr NTR-(RRR)     Telugu
  Best Actress       Sreeleela- (Dhamaka)     Telugu
  Best Debutant Actress       Mrunal Thakur – (Sita-Ramam)     Telugu
    Best Director           SS Rajamouli – (RRR)     Telugu
    Best Actor Kitix         Rishabh Shetty- (Kanthara)     Kannada
    Best Movie           Sita-Ramam     Telugu
 Best movie             777 charlie     kannada
  Best Negative Role           Achyuta Kunnar (Kanthara)     Kannada
  Flipkart Fashion Youth Icon             Shruti Hassan         —–
Date           15–16 September 2023         —–
Site Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates         —–
Organized by Vibri Media Group         —–

SIIMA Best Director Awards 2023

Best Malayalam Director

  1. Amal Neerad for Bheeshma Parvan
  2. Khalid Rahman for Thallumaala
  3. Mahesh Narayanan for Ariyippu
  4. Tharun Moorthy for Saudi Vellakka
  5. Vineeth Sreenivasan for Hridaya

Best Tamil Director

  1. Gautham Ramachandran for Gargi
  2. Lokesh Kanagaraj for Vikram
  3. M Manikandan for Kadaisi Vivasayi
  4. Mani Ratnam for Ponniyin Selvan I
  5. Mithran R Jawahar for Tiruchitrambalam

Best Kannada Director

  1. Anup Bhandari for Vikrant Rona
  2. Darling Krishna for Love Mocktail 2
  3. Kiranraj K for 777 Charlie
  4. Prashant Neel for KGF Chapter 2
  5. Rishab Shetty for Kantara

Best Telugu Director

  1. Chandoo Mondeti for Kartikeya 2
  2. Hanu Raghavapudi for Sita Ramam
  3. SS Rajamouli for RRR
  4. Sashi Kiran Tikka for Major
  5. Vimal Krishna for DJ Tillu

Also Read: Viral Video: दुल्हन के लहंगे ने खींचा सबका ध्यान, दूल्हे ने किया डिजाइन, लगा दी LED लाइट!

Who is the highest Siima award winner?

Superlative Best Actor
First Most awards Puneeth Rajkumar 7 awards
Second Most awards Ram Charan Teja Nivin Pauly Dhanush 5 awards
Third Most awards Vijay Vijay Deverakonda Vijay Sethupathi Mahesh Babu 4 awards
Fourth Most awards Vishal Mohanlal 3 awards
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

69th National Film Awards 2023 full list actor and actress Neha Malik लाल रंग की बिकनी में इंटरनेट पर छा गई ये एक्ट्रेस Apple Store launch in Mumbai: Tim Cook eats Vada pav with Madhuri Dixit, celebs pose with the CEO Nandini Gupta wins Femina Miss India 2023 Palak Tiwari ने खुलासा किया कि सलमान खान अपने सेट पर महिलाओं को ‘कम नेकलाइन’ पहनने की अनुमति नहीं देते हैं