Header Image 1
HomeEntertainmentBollywoodKerala State Film Awards: Mammootty gets Best Actor title, Vincy becomes Best...

Kerala State Film Awards: Mammootty gets Best Actor title, Vincy becomes Best Actress, see complete winner list

हमें फॉलो करें

Kerala State Film Awards The list of films and stars to be honored at the recently held 53rd Kerala State Film Awards has come. Kerala Culture Minister Saji Cherian announced the winners. Let us tell you which film stars and director-writers have been honored at the award function. This function was organized on 21st July.

Kerala State Film Award for Best Actor

Kerala State Film Awards

53 Kerala State Film Awards: The 53rd Kerala State Film Awards were held on 21 July 2023. Kerala Culture Minister Saji Cherian announced the names of all the winners. The winners were to be announced on July 19 only. However, following the demise of former Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, the government postponed the event till Friday.

This time the competition was tough in the award ceremony. Well, let us tell you which stars associated with the film industry were honored this time.

Who got the best film award?

Movie Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam directed by Lijo Jose Pellissery has won the Best Film Award. This film was selected in the list of 154 films. Released in 2022, the film did well at the box office.

- Advertisement -

Who became the best actor?

Actor Mammootty received the Best Actor Award for his excellent performance in the film Nanapakal Nerthu Mayakkam. The 71-year-old actor has been working his acting magic in the film industry for over five decades.

Who is the best actress of this year?

27-year-old popular actress Vincy Aloshious was honored with the Best Actress Award at the 53rd Kerala State Film Awards. He got this award for the film Rekha. The actress has made her debut in the film industry only 4 years ago.

Who got the title of Best Director?

Mahesh Narayanan, who directed films like ‘Take Off’ and ‘See You Soon’, won the Best Director award at the Kerala State Film Awards. He was honored with this award for the film Ariyippu.

These stars also got awards

Kamal KM won the Best Writer award for the film Pada. Ratheesh Balakrishnan Poduval won the Best Screenplay (Original) award for the film Nana Than Case Kodu and Rajesh Pinnadan won the Best Screenplay (Adaptation) award for the film Oru Thekkan Thallu Case.

In the 53rd Kerala State Film Awards, under the leadership of Bengali film director and screenplay writer Gautam Ghosh, famous South actress Gautam, cinematographer Hari Nair, singer Jency Gregory and sound designer D Yuvraj had taken care of the award ceremony as a jury. He himself had prepared the list of winners in this ceremony.

Who won National Film Awards from Kerala?

Also Read: Bawaal Movies Download 2023 Bawaal Full Movie Download Filmyzilla in HD 1080p, 720p, 480p

Top 10 National Award Winners In Malayalam

  • K J Yesudas. ‘ Known as Gana Gandharvan, Yesudas is the most admired Indian singer.
  • K. S. Chithra
  • Adoor Gopalakrishnan.
  • M. T. Vasudevan Nair
  • Mammootty.
  • Mohanlal.
  • Sharada.
  • K P A C Lalitha.

Who won the most Kerala State Film Awards?

Kerala State Film Awards

In 1981, Nedumudi Venu received the honor for his performance in various films released that year. As of 2023, Mohanlal and Mammootty are the most honored actors with six awards each, two actors—Bharat Gopy and Murali—have won the award four times.

Who is the jury for Kerala State Film Award 2023?

The main jury consists of the writers Dr. KM Sheeba and VJ James, director Roy P. Thomas, producer B. Rakesh, director Sajas Rahman, editor and director Vinod Sukumaran, and the final jury consists of the filmmakers Nemam Pushparaj and KK Madhusudhanan, who are also part of the preliminary panel.

Who is no1 actor in Kerala?

Mohanlal. He began his career as a classic villain and has become a prominent Malayalam actor in Kerala.

Also Read: Sawan 2023: These huge statues of Lord Shiva are present all over the country, make a plan to visit this Sawan

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

69th National Film Awards 2023 full list actor and actress Neha Malik लाल रंग की बिकनी में इंटरनेट पर छा गई ये एक्ट्रेस Apple Store launch in Mumbai: Tim Cook eats Vada pav with Madhuri Dixit, celebs pose with the CEO Nandini Gupta wins Femina Miss India 2023 Palak Tiwari ने खुलासा किया कि सलमान खान अपने सेट पर महिलाओं को ‘कम नेकलाइन’ पहनने की अनुमति नहीं देते हैं