HomeSportsIPL Points Table 2023: CSK moves closer to playoffs with victory, exciting...

IPL Points Table 2023: CSK moves closer to playoffs with victory, exciting points table battle

हमें फॉलो करें

IPL Points Table 2023. The Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) started on Friday, 31 March. The final of the 16th season of IPL will be played in Ahmedabad on 28 May. The inaugural match of IPL 2023 was played between defending champions Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings. A total of 10 teams are participating in the tournament. This time the tournament is returning to the old style with a new twist. The teams are playing the matches in a home-and-away format. The impact player rule has been invoked. This time 10 franchise teams are divided into A and B groups.

- Advertisement -

IPL Points Table 2023

In the 55th match of the 16th season of IPL, Chennai Super Kings defeated Delhi Capitals by 27 runs. Batting first, Chennai scored 167 runs for 8 wickets. Chasing the target, Delhi scored 140 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. Let’s see the latest condition of the points table after the victory of Chennai.

12 Cities will Host the Match


टीम मैच हार जीत टाई नेट रन रेट अंक
मुंबई इंडियंस 11 5 6 -0.255 12
कोलकाता नाईट राइडर्स 11 6 5 -0.079 10
राजस्थान रॉयल्स 11 6 5 0.388 10
दिल्ली कैपिटल्स 11 7 4 -0.605  8
लखनऊ सुपरजायंट्स 11 5 5 1 +0.294 11


मैच हार जीत टाई नेट रन रेट अंक
चेन्नई सुपर किंग्स
12 4 7 1 0.493  15
सनराइजर्स हैदराबाद
10 6 4 -0.472   8
रॉयल चैलेंजर्स बैंगलोर
11 6 5 -0.345  10
पंजाब किंग्स
11 6 5 -0.441  10
गुजरात टाइटंस
11 3 8 +0.951  16


It may be noted that after IPL 2018, all the teams will play matches in a home-and-away format. This means all 10 teams will play some matches on their respective home ground and some matches on other team’s home grounds. This time the tournament is being organized in 12 cities. Ahmedabad, Mohali, Lucknow, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Jaipur, Mumbai, Guwahati, and Dharamshala have got the chance to host IPL matches.

Teams included in both groups

Let us tell you that the 10 teams in the IPL have been divided into two groups. The teams included in both groups will play 14-14 matches. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the playoffs. Group-A includes Mumbai Indians (MI), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Delhi Capitals (DC), and Lucknow Supergiants (LSG). Whereas, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Punjab Kings (PBKS)(IPL Points Table 2023), and Gujarat Titans (GT) have been placed in Group B.

- Advertisement -

Also Read: Entertainment Top: The Kerala Story team met CM Yogi, a ruckus in Bangladesh before the release of Pathan

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

69th National Film Awards 2023 full list actor and actress Neha Malik लाल रंग की बिकनी में इंटरनेट पर छा गई ये एक्ट्रेस Apple Store launch in Mumbai: Tim Cook eats Vada pav with Madhuri Dixit, celebs pose with the CEO Nandini Gupta wins Femina Miss India 2023 Palak Tiwari ने खुलासा किया कि सलमान खान अपने सेट पर महिलाओं को ‘कम नेकलाइन’ पहनने की अनुमति नहीं देते हैं